A person's browsing history contains the details of all the web pages they have visited and all the data they have submitted. It can include download history, media licenses, and even passwords. Browsing history is basically aimed at improving the user's browsing experience. But most of the users like to clear the history frequently because it can affect the browsing privacy to a greater extent. Clearing history every time after browsing seems tiring, right? Have you ever thought about it automatically delete your browsing history after each browsing session? Now it's possible with just a few steps. Here we will discuss the changes that will be made to the edge browser settings for the same.
The steps are listed below:
1. Open the Edge browser.
2. Click the settings button in the upper right part of the window. Notice that on the border, the settings button is shown with three adjacent dots on a line. Select "Settings" from the displayed list.
3. Now a dialog box appears as follows:
select "choose what to delete" in "Clear browsing data".
4. Check the boxes corresponding to which you want to delete the data.
5. After selecting the options, you can delete the data by clicking on the “Delete” button.
To cancel after each browsing session, it is necessary to activate the “Always cancel when browser is closed” selector.
Yes you did !!!. From now on, edge will clear your browsing history every time you close your browser.
You can also view the history by pressing “ctrl + H”.
Manual cleaning can also be done from here. Just click "clear all history" at the top right of the dialog box.
Hope this helps 🙂