The Recycle Bin is a software “temporary storage” system for files / folders that are no longer used and are removed from directories. Accidentally deleted files or folders can be restored to their original location with the help of the Recycle Bin. Files can be permanently deleted by deleting them from the Recycle Bin.
What you want
Whenever a file or folder is deleted from any of the hard drives (eg Local Drives), a confirmation window appears on the screen saying "Are you sure you want to move this file / folder to the Trash?" For this, the Recycle Bin attribute must be enabled, which allows the user to confirm whether they want the specific file / folder to be removed from the directory.
This feature was included in Windows 7 and all previous versions of Windows. However, it was “disabled” according to the recommendation of many users in Windows 8. In Windows 10, this functionality was recovered when we saw the problems of users being unaware of file / folder deletion.
Read also: - How to delete files that say in use in Windows 10
How to recover deletion confirmation notice in Windows 10 when deleting files
Right click on the “Recycle Bin” on the desktop screen. Click on "Properties".
Here you can enable the check mark to turn the screen removal confirmation box to “ON”.
Now whenever you want to delete a file, right click on the file and click “Delete”. Alternatively, you can select the file and press the "Delete" button. For example, we have selected cloud computing here.
Since we have enabled the option, a confirmation dialog appears on the screen. Click "Yes" to temporarily remove the file from the specified directory.
Note: If you want to restore the specified file, go to the Recycle Bin and right-click the file. Click on "Restore". Your file will be restored immediately.